Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

I Shower Every-Other Day

September 14, 2003
I went to the season-opener-home-game for the Hoosiers football team tonight after eating lunch with a bunch of linguistics majors.

Both made me feel a little isolated, but neither were uncomfortable or unpleasant.

A couple of guys talked to me at the game on account of me not being "dressed like the other girls". They were nice fellows - Andrew and David - and got my phone number for the next football game, they said.

It feels good to get picked up; it always does. Plus, I felt like I stood out among the girls, too, for not being buxom and blonde and wearing school-colors. I mean, I felt like my clothes stood out. Students all sit together and none of the students around me were dressed the way I dress. I also felt old. Most college kids aren't twenty-five.

David and Andrew are senior business-majors and were entertaining.

It's amazing how much I don't want a boyfriend right now, though. I'm enjoying this feeling because I'm sure it's fleeting.

The Kasey thing really shook me up.

And Tylere.

So I'm glad that I'm not surrounded by hordes of viable options, and I'm glad the guys who have approached me haven't flicked my Bic.

During the game I randomly remembered that Matthew (Smyth) was djing tonight so I randomly decided to give a hello via text-message.

Asit and I text-message, and it was sort of like a revelation: "ooh! he's djing tonight... I'll just request a song." Then I realized he might not recognize my phone number.

I think he did, though, because he said he'd play, "...you never give me your money..." by the Beatles (the band I recommended).

That was an interjection of a smile for me.

I don't think I'm depressed anymore, which is good. I still don't have friends here, but I sort of feel like I'm falling into a schedule, or a routine, and that's nice.

Jon took me grocery shopping tonight and that's special.

Now I just need to do laundry.

12:38 a.m. ::
prev :: next