Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

glowbugs die very quickly in jars

September 12, 2003
I really wish I had a car and could go to the grocery store whenever I wanted to. Asking for favors just isn't something I good at doing. For the picnic I'm going to tomorrow I have to pack a lunch but I'm fresh out of packable lunch items. I imagine I'll end up passing by a sandwich joint in town and picking up something ready-made.

If I'm lucky I'll meet someone who can finish it for me.

THere's a place here that advertises making "East Coast" subs, and it's called Penn Station, and I'm never going to eat there.

I had a note from UPS yesterday that they had tried to deliver a package from the employment-place of my former NY bosses. I hope it's a gift and not a subpeona.

It's probably my coffee mug.

Or a subpeona.

So me and the physicists seemed to think that a fight would have been fun last night, after a particularly douchie college boy took the 4 ball right off our table.

He just walked up and took it.

I decided to do the talking, and in the mean time one of my friends just picked the ball up off of their table and replaced it where it was. The guy I was talking to apologized for his friend, and it all was over.

No fight.

One thing I like about Bloomington is the street-vendors. Yes, indeed.

There is only one strip of bars here in town, so the options for where to go are hugely limited, and most of the joints are full of every type of college student, so it's not easy to "get away"... any night of the week. Everybody parties everynight: all night long.

So at three a.m. on a Thursday in Bloomington, IN you can find street-vendors with hotdogs and pizza and the like.

Granted, it sucks really bad, but when you've got the drunk-munchies (like I always get) there's little in this world that satisfies like a hotdog with chili and mustard.

I've always derived a disproportionate amount of pleasure from after-bar fast-food.

I'll never forget being with Rosemary in England that night when we discovered "Mr. Burger's".

Today I'm having the hangover smoothie which is a tradition that was enacted by a decision from Asit and myself on a day while in NY where I awoke feeling not dissimilar to how I feel today.

Circumlocution is something I'm learning to read-through, and therefor produce.

I finally met a neighbor of mine today; Courtney from California who studies music. Cheery girl and lives right next door to me.

My seminars were overwhelmingly dull today.

Now I will go to an "intervarsity" meeting for Christian graduate students in hopes of finding a few more substance dualists who may or may not be willing to incorporate me in their affairs.

After tomorrow's picnic I'm going to a football game.

Lotsa reading/homework... gotta run.

Today is my brother's birthday and he's 20 years old.

I bought a zippered-hoodie today that says "Hoosiers" on it. But it has a zipper.

I'm going to start a line of clothing called "Hang Over Wear".

I need to find a place to do my laundry.

I would also like to take private piano lessons.

I'd like to use my voice today.

5:39 p.m. ::
prev :: next