Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

take two chill pills and call me in the spring

November 22, 2004
When I tell you that you have no idea how stressful my graduate career can me I literally mean NONE idea. at all.

I took myself to the health clinic today where high tempretures, high blood pressure, inflamed lymphnodes, dizziness, headaches, and extended menstrual periods were all the topic of concern. They took some blood out of me and told me to go home and relax.

"Is this just my Grad Swell?" I asked and the doctor just nodded in agreement as if all we graduate students experience a yearly inflamation of everything bad. "Your body's definitely fighting something" she told me. Yeah no shit.

IT'S CALLED A PROSPECTUS FOR A LABORATORY PHONETICS STUDY.

which is DUE TWO DAYS AFTER BREAK!!

So tomorrow after school I'm boarding a 737 to the ATL (cue the Stankonia interlude: cruisin in the ATL, we be cruisin in the A. T. ELLLLLLLllllll)

Mike will be there "at the top of the escalator where the men with the signs are." He told me to wear pants - and not a skirt - so he'll be able to control himself until we're alone.

Staying in a guestroom in my father's home with my new BF will be wierd. For about 3 seconds! The idea of falling asleep with him really calms me down. I wouldn't be surprised if my lymphnode stop swelling by Wednesday morning.

Seriously though, me with a high blood pressure? They gave me this pamphlet on how to lower it and shit, which included "lose excess body weight" and... have you seen me lately? Another was "stop smoking...." and "moderately drink". Okay yeah I haven't had time for the buzz. I'm quitted. I'm on probabtion from getting my drink on. And my smoke on (and goin home wit som'in to poke on).

It was the word "thyroid" that made me furrow my brow. WTF. Mama had a "thyroid dysfunction". Mama also has virtigo... could that explain the dizziness?

This Thanksgiving I'm thankful that I've fallen in love. That I've found the one place on this planet where I belong - with Michael. I'm so thankful that after the world acted like Goldilocks towards me, telling me I was "too hot", "too soft", "too hard", or "too cold" I'm finally "just right". And he is the "complete package" I've been demanding from the universe for so long.

I'm thankful that my baby brother has been clean for a whole year now.

I'm thankful that my big sister has learned to love herself and leave her husband.

I'm thankful that I'm almost finished with my beloved MA degree.

Jehovah Jireh - God is my provider.

Happy Thanksgiving, friends!

11:41 p.m. ::
prev :: next