Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

The Vid and Bloody Nipples

December 06, 2003

This is me singing Sweet Child of Mine, in the air guitar part, and I'm really good.

I walked, instead of to my home, with Heather to hers yesterday evening. Heather is a lovely, amazing young lady. She really has her shit together and I'm so happy I've found her. Her roommate, Amelia, is infectuous, contageous, and altogether entertaining. Bourbon was poured and we ate chocolate chip cookies and gossiped.

Amelia drinks hers straight. I like some ice in mine. Heather adds a little Coke.

I was home in time to feed myself and do a little reading (and to discover my paper has been pushed to a later deadline! yay!) when Amelia called again around midnight.

We went to The Vid, which can be the ideal hangout in this town, but last night there was no one there to look at. I have never lived in a place which was so sparse with attractive men.

The cutest fellow was Alex, a Friendster of mine who earlier last night had left me the most incredible testimonial (you should notice it).

It's a little disconcerting that in a place this size I don't have more options.

Plus, Amelia and I have the same taste in men, so anyone I've even been remotely drawn towards, she has as well. But she's only ever dated women, and is just now trying her hand at the men-dating thing, so... whatever that means.

There is this one guy, though, Aaron, who Amelia introduced me to at her dinner party a couple weeks back, who is a biologist. Blonde, tall, and the way he talks just drew me in completely. His vocabulary, style, and voice.

But... he reminded me of someone...

So I asked him where he was from, and turns out he's from New Mexico. Nothing.

Then suddenly it burst into my mind that this man has a voice and diction exactly like the Matthew and I have thereby made a generalization for what I will now call a "New Mexico accent" which will include anyone for the rest of my life who reminds me of the Matthew or Aaron.

Amelia implied that Aaron dug me. As well as his roommate Nolan. But he's a mouth-breathing long-hair and I simply refuse to associate with a combination like that. Bad breeding.

See, Amelia is the sort of friend who just encourages this sort of behavior from me. She's never been single for more than a couple of months, and since she's out on the prowl she invites me to go along with her. So I'm thrust into mindsets of a hunter. Not my style.

But it has been a busy year for me. I blame it on my approaching sexual peak.

In other news: I have finally got my hair to it's perfect color medium ash brown. Finally.

Bleeding nipples is the most unnatural thing I've ever experienced. I once dropped a shampoo bottle in the shower, and as it fell the cap cut my breast. Such pain as I cannot express simply because it is of a sort I had never felt. We all know what a knock on the head feels like, so we rate that pain comparatively. But a cut nipple?

So yesterday I was drying off with my towel and somehow snagged my right nipple with my right thumbnail. And my nails are very short.

I yelled, "Ow" and was deeply offended at myself. Pain and blood should never be associated with breasts. Ever.

3:59 p.m. ::
prev :: next