Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

rest

July 12, 2005
There's a fog and drizzle that have envoked my vacant stare and inertia. There were times when I would see such weather and hurl myself downward into the recession, but today I just treaded water and blinked slowly to pass the time.

Until coming home and removing the restrictive clothing, tugging my down-filled blanket over my chest and hearing Mike's voice I felt trapped on a conveyor belt of the Work Force. For me our conversations are not an escape, but rather a homecoming.

After over a year we still manage to spend more than an hour in conversation night after night. He's been gone for a month now to Texas, and will be back in less than two weeks.

It's another fresh start for me.

Being in love is so much more fascinating, fulfilling, and humbling than I ever imagined it could be.

9:43 p.m. ::
prev :: next