Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

There's No Telling What the Suburbs Will Make Me Do Next

March 06, 2003
The house is full of them today, too. Five 12-year-old boys playing Halo and eating brownies.

It's fascinating to me to see how miniature and yet completely developed their personalities are. Completely fascinating.

Yesterday I wore a sweater and was comfortable outside.

Today the power went out at around nine in the morning and so I accepted that as a sign that I should take a nap.

Hey, I cleaned my room yesterday...

When the power came back on and I woke up the world was under-white again.

This weather is played out.

I'm going to start going to a tanning bed next week. I've never done that. It's never been necessary. But I am so white that I'm green, so I'm going to give my skin a nice petina so I don't look freakish as a mid-summer brides-maid.

Every Wednesday while V is having her horse-riding lesson I'll take it off for the light-bulbs and then go to Starbucks for a Vanilla Creme.

SEE WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO ME?!?!?!

I considered getting my eyebrows waxed and my cuticles trimmed but then I realized I don't give a shit about them so I changed my mind.

The goal is not to be "tanned" but just to have my face a few shades darker than my ass; that's not so bad, is it?

And the Starbucks thing is because I love short-term-inter-personal relationships and the coffee-boy is cute.

And my child loves iced-coffee.

I waited tables for eight years because I love the short-term-interpersonal relationships. I always have. The gas-station attendant. The coffee shop worker. The bartender. Don't forget the boy at the record shop. Oh, and my customers, too. I loved my customers.

It's strange now that the people I take care of are only four in number and they are the same four people day after day after day. It's been an adjustment.

I'm used to taking care of the world.

Just kidding.

Thursdays are my Scrub day. I love that show.

Tylere and I used to watch it together every week.

I need him to come back.

Oh, in that picture I posted of my room yesterday, can you see the middle photo to the side of my bed of the lovely dark-headed boy? That's him.

There's no point to this entry.

4:37 p.m. ::
prev :: next