Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

And For Lent I Have... (::checks pockets::)... Lint....

March 05, 2003
This is Ash Wednesday, and there are no things that are in my life that keep me distant from God except for the distance between me and God. No things that I can give up.

I've given them up.

I've given everything up.

It's all gone that which was there once.

Could someone offer me an analogy of anything that exists in nature which begins as nothing, then is given everything, then it "outgrows" everything, is back to having nothing, and then finally rebuilds everything with their own bare hands?

I just need to find something in history to post as my mascot.

Some insect, maybe.

Some comic-book hero, perhaps?

I wish I could offer God more than just me, but I don't suppose he ever really asked for more than that, come to think of it.

Now, until Easter, I will spend more of my meaningless time in prayer and appreciation of God.

Appreciation for family, and friends, and health, and work, and blabbity-blabbity-blab.

Everything I own is a thousand miles away in my mother's basement.

Everyone I love is a thousand miles away, too, but fortunately they all escaped Mama's basement.

Yes, it's true that in New York I'm not missunderstood like I was in Tennessee. No one calls me out-spoken up here. I'm all tame, and chaste, and reserved to these fuckers. So I do feel "at home" here.

Now if I could just find a home...

Once again, I pledge God my time.

The time I generally spend jacking-off my emotions.

The time I waste feeling sorry for myself.

So there you have it.

10:12 p.m. ::
prev :: next