Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

so says I

March 24, 2004

These are the faces of two roommate-hopefulls. I had once decided I was going to live alone for the rest of my life, but Ashley - my pet - and I just get along so perfectly, and our house his so perfect.

These are the faces of two new lessees after signing a two-year lease.

Such changes this week has brought. Such good and unexpected changes.

As soon as I work out all the details with my department I will begin research on JM's project (the details of which I will know fully later). All I know about my responsibilities at this point is that I will be going into day-care centers and running experiments (of some sort) on children.

I don't know what the reimbursment is for this job, but it's a little inconsequential because I need it ultimately, regardless of the money. But I'm sure there's some.

So I have a new home, and a new job, and a new boy.

But the boy won't stay, and this bothers my girlfriends. They fear I'll become too attached. If I forced myself to *not* hang out with him right now, though, I'd be miserable as I tortured myself.

I choose the misery of when he leaves. He makes me happy to be around, very much so, and I'm just not going to get all anxious about a thing that makes me happy.

The dinner he cooked for me was so good last night. He made a zucchini/chicken pasta dish with cheesy bread and I reassembled his binoculars.

We both impressed each other with our skills.

Muriah will come to visit when the leaves blossom, and we will commemorate this excitement of our dynamic and changing lives with identical tattoos. I just need to figure out where to put mine.

10:50 a.m. ::
prev :: next