Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

even at 25, you gotta start sometime

March 23, 2004
Good God: I got the job!

I'm going to be starting in on JM's current research project - working with kids in aquisition - and then in the summer he's going to design an independent study for me.

This is like finding The One, okay?

Tylere and I talked late into the night last night, since I had been not answering his phone calls lately. Spring break was so relaxing and vacation-y and he always seemed to be calling at bad times.

He's such a wonderful friend, and one I have no fear of ever losing, but it kills me how supportive he fakes being when I tell him about new boys in my life.

Poor kid.

Mike reminds me of Amrin in ONE respect (not many, trust me... I'd never do *that* again): we hang out like friends, just easy-going and kickin it, just close and old-tshirt-comfortable. So much so that we both make comments like my:

"I'm a whore-magnet"

and his:

"I hate girls; I'm going gay."

Neither comment was directed at the other... I don't think.

He's cooking for me tonight, and I'm happy with all of this exactly how it's working out.

12:47 p.m. ::
prev :: next