Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

the little engine that ran out in traffic

March 25, 2004
I'm so fucking retarded.

When I fuck up I make sure I do it with pinache. No small mistakes here.

I walked to school this morning - 20 minutes - and realized I forgot my homework. I've done this TWICE before, so I couldn't expect forebearance a third time.

No busses at that instant, and I had class in 45 minutes.

So I walked back home.

Halfway through the walk BACK to school the SECOND time in ONE hour, I caught a bus and rolled into class on the dot.

Not so bad? True.

Sit down in math at 1:00 and reach for my review sheet to go over for the exam next week. Instead I pull out a sheet of paper that says:

SHORT HOMEWORK TO DO OVER SPRING BREAK

Get it? This means I did NOT do this homework because I JUST realized I had the handout.

Terrified, I approached the teacher and got permission to turn it in tomorrow.

But... I have plans tonight.

I think. I can. I. think. I. can.

3:01 p.m. ::
prev :: next