Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

shades and sympathy

July 09, 2003
I walked outside to call Mark last night, but my phone didn't connect, and right at that moment my bosses came home.

So I stood in the kitchen and told them about having found a car to rent (online) and my reasons for driving home instead of flying.

I was really planning on going outside to call Mark because I expected Kasey would call and so I wanted to get my other calls over with. It's been four days since he called me, so we're not into Michaela-is-rude yet, but almost.

After this last weekend with Kasey I just want Mark for his White Stripes tickets. What a bitch I can be.

But Kasey called as I stood in the kitchen, and I was so tired when we hung up a couple hours later that I just went to bed.

He invited me to have dinner with him and his family tonight at Carmine's on the upper west side. He said he'd drive me home, too.

He has no idea what that means to me to not have to wait in Penn Station late tonight to come home alone. The same way he has no idea what it meant to me when he gave me a fresh peach.

AAAAAAGH!!

I'm seriously impressed by this guy.

Things got said which made each of us blush, I'm pretty sure. But I'm not worried that I said too much. Becuase he's a chatterbox, too. I felt natural. Feel natural.

So, yeah, dinner tonight. Our friends who got married last weekend came to NYC for part of their honeymoon so the dinner is in their honor (though Joy would say it's in honor of my birthday, hehe) and I'm looking forward to it.

Don't know what to wear.

I'm probably the worst dresser of the entire group.

Whatever, right?

This summer is strange because everybody is so busy and scattered. So many people not updating regularly. Trips, weddings, new relationships, new apartments, and other sundry things have kept a lot of people I know away from me. I hope everyone is doing well, and happy. I hope I get to see them all before I start school. I hope everyone will perceive Indiana as being "on the way" to anywhere they might travel in the next 18 months.

I need to see Capturing the Friedmans; Jordan was in that computer class.

My sister is in Montana.

I need a shower.

9:36 a.m. ::
prev :: next