Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

chin music

March 11, 2004
I'm talking about Spring Break, and how it's starting tomorrow. I have a meeting with the Chair, and the New Chair, in my first act as facculty-student liaison tomorrow at 11:00, but that's *it*.

My last class today should go quickly.

I thought about setting "goals" for my week of no classes, but I've decided to just let myself enjoy the time off.

Even let myself enjoy the no-hassle time to do school work.

The truth is: school work is not a drudgery, and I would like to have some time to enjoy the reading and analysis. Deadline pressure makes it painful, though.

I also need time to organize my apartment, my business papers, my budget, and my taxes, and perhaps this week will allow that time.

Other than that I'm going to forgo the alarm clock most days and play catch with my friend from Purdue. Some guy I met on Friendster.

There are Internet relationships that are cool, Emily, just without the "we're looking for the love of our life" undertones (or overtones?) that come from eHarmony.

And without the "we're looking for eXXXcitement" undertones that come from other websites.

My depression of late cannot be catagorized as gone, completely, but I think that the hope of having a break has helped me see past how I'm feeling.

Oh, wait, I wasn't calling it "depression."

So I'm moving from "stunned" into "anticipatory" and hoping I'll end up with "content for now".

Perhaps over the break, while I'm relaxed, I'll be able to come up with some cool observations like I used to do in this journal. I know all this school talk is played out for you all.

2:22 p.m. ::
prev :: next