Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

this is awesome

April 03, 2004
Saturday afternoon, now, and my sister is in town. We ran all over Bloomington yesterday, looking at campus and and eating out.

All of my friends came out for Q (except the physicists), and a sizeable group followed up to the Vid afterwards. As I looked at the group (about fifteen people) I felt very proud of them. Very proud of calling them my friends and sharing them with Muriah.

Oh, and she loved them, too. She got good and tipsy and really enjoyed herself with everyone.

But Mike blows my mind. He showed up a little pre-bar and was on his best behavior. We walked to the pool hall and Mike bought the first round of beers for everyone. He was so clearly making an intentional effort to impress my sister, and I was very proud to be with him. To call him mine.

I wish you could have seen the smile on his face when he drove me back to his place and I told him I was proud of him. I don't remember falling asleep last night.

Muriah and I were in euphoria just talking and being drunk. I recall a concert pianist.

I'm updating at Mike's and he just got back from the store. I'm a little uncomfortable with this so, so the entry is over.

1:10 p.m. ::
prev :: next