Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

placing fingers through the notches in your spine

January 15, 2004
For two nights now the Ninja and I have been delighting one another with stories of malt-liquor and parental abuse, and I have to say I've enjoyed the little bastard far more than I anticipated. I mean, I anticipated no ill, but I'm impressed none the less.

We both are of the non-sex-having type and we neither of us would wish our New York experiences on a dog we didn't like.

It was a hard winter, you know.

Phonetics lab today.

Application due for a fellowship.

Family dinner with the girls.

Sometime after five, before the Ninja boards his long-ride-home to Denver at seven, I'll retreive my house keys from him.

I'm a little unsure about myself for having left a sleeping dude in my apartment with my keys and the trust that he'd lock the door - my possessions remaining - and then return to me those keys.

Unsure of myself, I say, and not necessarily of him.

There's this band who rhymes using the words "weiner" and "vacuum cleaner", and that's all you have to know to guess the entire history of this band, the type of music they perform, and what their songs are about.

Gravy Train

Um, yes: family dinner with the girls tonight, as we attempt to begin a new tradition.

I had coffee with Jason last night and he called me a home-wrecker.

After dinner we will go to karaoke. It's been a month, and I'm bursting with song. Allanah Myles' Black Velvet will be my shining moment tonight, as well as some of my stand-bys.

The fear that keeps me awake at night: I will not receive funding in the fall.

Finally: I think that they intentionally lay rail-road cross-ties exactly half a foot short of an average stride.

10:27 a.m. ::
prev :: next