Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

little marshmallows for hot cocoa

October 10, 2003
Trying to understand what I think about Joe is not so easy when he's not around. But as soon as he shows up again we'll fall into step with each other and time will fly. My brain is charting out the facts of things he says and does in what time frame and context and is trying to make an educated prediction about how this will end up, and I have to keep telling my brain that predictions are futile.

There is no reason why I should not believe that he is extremely into me, and just me, and because I'm me.

So I woke up next to him again today, with the alarm set and he was off to run experiments on an infant. I showered, drank coffee, checked my email and in an hour he returned to only spend an hour more here. After which he took me to meet George, but not before stopping at Jimmy John's for a sandwhich. That silly Joe bought mine, and I guess it just felt okay. I kissed him almost casually when getting out of his car.

When he dropped me off it was at Penn Station. That's the name of a sub shop where I refuse to ever eat. For obvious reasons. George and Jay were there, and we watched passers by while eating our sandwhiches (mine from Jimmy John's though). We saw a white-haired old man bumping to Nelly.

George was letting me borrow his car, because he's a saint. It's so nice to be able to just borrow it and go run my errands and not have to worry about other people's constraints. So that's what I did: spent the afternoon shopping.

While I bought groceries I kept in mind first that Tylere is coming soon, and second, that Joe will be here more mornings to come and I think I ought to have food for him sometimes.

Tonight I'm invited to play Trivial Pursuit and drink beer with Heather and others, and Joe was invited as my date - by Heather. I hope he comes... He's rock climbing now, though.

Speaking of climbing, Tylere did exceptionally well on his GRE today. He never studied and I think he did better than I did. That little prick... he can succeed without trying.

::sigh::

I'm so tired. Joe takes a lot out of me, but I think he might end up putting a lot into me.

I'm sorry, I couldn't help but write that out that way because after I got started I just had to finish it.

No, seriously. He might have an effect of getting me into a routine, and being accountable. If I have to have him out of my house by nine, then I'm awake, and moving, and thereby getting myself out of the house. When it's just me I squander the time.

If he wants breakfast then I'll eat some too.

If he wants to go out in the evenings then I'll study during the day.

Enough about Joe!

I have a lot of homework to do, and it's never going to get done. Period.

Maggie is hanging out with Asit tonight. Friday night. In NYC. Damn!

6:30 p.m. ::
prev :: next