Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

I'm still keeping count

October 05, 2003
I deserve a roll of the eyes, right now. Especially after yesterday's entry about how I accept all of my friend's evolutionary problems.

I let Joe love on me last night, and it was pretty much only because I just wanted to be loved on.

We heard me admit to wanting to flirt with him, and there was no difficulty there. We were shooting pool at the Vid and drinking beer, and I would coyly dash off to check the status of the BoSox game before returning to see him sitting (almost) dejectedly so I had fun getting him to forgive me over and over again.

When I invited him to come back to my apartment it was an invitation that extended to also his roommate, but when I came back from the bathroom Joe was the only one who had decided to come.

His car is the V-whatever kind, Asit, and not the SL.

So I wasn't too too surprised when he kissed me, but I was a little bit hoping that he'd at least wait another week or so to try. Just because I have class with him. I thought I might have the ability to prolonge flirting. He's not shy, though.

He picked me up and put me on the couch and turned off the light. After a guy picks you up there's not a whole lot you can do. You're just there, at his mercy, on the sofa, in the dark.

The reason why I feel bad is because I think he might actually like me, in which case at this point I don't reciprocate. Well, I mean I'm considering him after all the attention he gave me, of course.

When he asked to stay here all night I should have said no.

Because I had no idea what to do this morning when I first woke up, which is typical, but I ended up enjoying him.

He's smart, and he's funny, and he's not soooo good at pool that I can't keep up with him. I like hanging out with him, and I want to continue to do so, but it's still frustrating.

I say I don't want to casually date; I say I'm looking for the man I want to marry; I say I want to date a spiritual man...

Then Joe gives me utter shock when he sees a Bible in my apartment, and moreso when it appears read, and moreso when he realizes I've combined God with my academia and abstract philosophies.

I told him I'd only been to church here lately to meet people.

He said I could talk to him if I ever wanted to talk about God, even though he doesn't understand, he'd listen, and that's right when he kissed me.

And he kissed me more than any boy I've ever met. That guy has got a total resevoir of kisses.

But that's not the point. The point is I don't know this guy and I should maintain enough resolve not to just fool around for hours and hours with a guy *I have a class with*. Or right after we establish a disagreement on spiritual issues I indulge in his softest of all soft lips.

I hate this entry.

It sounds terrible.

Joe is cool. You'd like Joe. I mean, Tylere wouldn't, but he's funny and smart and has hobbies. He's really cute and fun to be around and he's just-my-size. We might end up being wonderful friends.

But I still don't want a boyfriend, and I hope this all works out with no added stress. I've got papers to write, yo.

Yay for the Red Sox winning last night!

3:53 p.m. ::
prev :: next