Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

I could have called him a "home-wrecker"

August 18, 2003
I move to Indiana on Friday.

Last week was all spent in Tennessee with essentially every person I've ever loved in the last seven years.

Tylere changed his mind about me, but I remain staunch in going off to IU unattached. God help us!

Here's what my spirit says: Kasey is in a very dark, very lonely place right now. I fear that his secret past has visited him and that though he meant every word of what he told me, he never expected these changes. I also believe very strongly that it is not my place to call him because it wouldn't make anything any better because the things he's going through have less than nothing to do with me.

I haven't heard from Kasey, but I do pray for him.

My grandmother gave me a check for $5,000 and I think I'll invest it so I can buy a car when I get my PhD in five years.

Amy and David are married, and in Rome, and I'm full of love for them, and for all the multitudes of people who spent time and energy and hugs on me over and over and over again this last week.

Oh, and Justin, the roommate of Tylere, is going to accompany me in forming a beat-band. How interesting is that?

More later?

9:50 p.m. ::
prev :: next