Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

the first visit is on me

January 14, 2003
Maggie is coming to New York!

There is a week in February when the family will be in Key Largo (gimme a break) so I have the house to myself (I could have left, too, but they want the house to be occupied, and someone to keep the dog, and I'll be paid...).

I didn't want to be here alone.

So I bought Maggie a ticket and she'll be here for nearly a week.

The plan is for her to fall in love with New York, too, and then we can get a place in Williamsburg and wake up every morning loving being free.

I'm also writing a letter to my cousin Shea to tell him what a nice time I had with his best-friend on Saturday. I'm hoping that with my cousin informed I won't have to endure being blown-off again.

I'm not confused about the boys who kiss me not calling agin. I'm confused about the boys who cuddle with me not calling again. The boys who don't kiss me, and just tell me pretty things about how I make him feel.

I want a man I don't scare the shit out of.

10:45 a.m. ::
prev :: next