Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

proof

July 07, 2005
Here I am and not where I ought to be. This Spanish class is demanding, but then in the end is very undemanding because the exams are trifles. So now I should be somehow finishing a fine "article summary" that should have somehow been finished hours-- days ago... but I'm feeling restless-ish. I need caffine.

That's one addiction I cannot afford the withdrawals from. But who am I kidding, I'm completely weak when it comes to ending a thing. I can resist for years, but once a thing begins it is started and will run it's course. Often this is good, more often it is not.

However, I have refrained from alcohol quite well in the last year. Credit Mike for that growth. Not that he never drinks, but we've both felt an impetus to relent a little.

This summer is like a marathon for me. I'm alone in this house and working my 13 hour days and... just so tired. Today, with more hours free than busy, I spent time studying while in the park. A way to feel sunshine and sweat and relaxation while reading Spanish.

I think about Charleston, and my living there soon. I think about the application I filled out to become a college instructor. I think of the higher odds of me just being a manager at an Urban Outfitters. I think of seeing Mike every day. Growing closer and deeper.

Wait, did I just tell you I filled out an application to be a college instructor? I did. Please pray for me. Please intercede on my behalf. So much of my life would be cured in this position. Yes, cured, and not cured like bacon, because I seriously doubt I could become that tough and non-perishable.

I mean the cure like the healing. Like all the "WTF?!" I'm screaming at myself will just fall silent. Like my future will just wave it's hand and reveal behind door three, "Exactly What I've Been Working Towards".

To know me is to know my desire to teach.

Okay so it's a military college but what the hell. It will help me get to know Mike better.

He's no lemming, though.

I really like Sam Cooke a lot in the summer time.

5:20 p.m. ::
prev :: next