Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

Zippo (r) USA

September 26, 2003
I can't refill my Zippo. I don't know how.

Tylere's Zippo, from Ireland, that he bought for me... but he gave it to me after nearly six-months of use (it's a wonder he never lost it). So it's empty, and tarnished.

I wonder if his skin would have the same effect on me.

Last night, at the end of karaoke, after I fucking rocked Sweet Child of Mine, the bartender asked me to "do myself and everyone else a favor" by singing the last song.

It was a movie-moment as I gently crooned with my 2 a.m. raspy voice, "Crazy" and sent the stranglers home till next week.

They say singing in public takes practice and I think I might have begun to hit my stride.

I wasn't even that drunk. I was more sober than the physicists, and I drove theme home, and George let me take myself home in his Monte Carlo ('03)...

...so I used it to go to Wal-mart and the grocery store today and now I'll return it to him.

damn rain.

I think I'll curl up to the rain and read and drink wine and eat cheese and hummus and not go anywhere.

::sigh::

I love you, emofaerie! Thank you for the card. Hey, you should be on Friendster. Everybody else is doing it.

4:22 p.m. ::
prev :: next