Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

Christmas Break

December 17, 2004
The third semester of graduate school is over and all I need now is one course in Hungarian to have my Master's Degree.
Monday I'll be visiting at the University of South Carolina to inspect their doctoral program to start next fall.
But the point is that the semester is over. That I am in Charleston with my boyfriend. That when I fell asleep I wasn't just hanging up a phone; I was snuggling. And when I woke up I wasn't searching an empty bed; I was snuggling. Snuggling is good. Wonderful. The most perfect of all perfect feelings.
Christmas this year is hard, though. My sister is divorcing her husband of seven years. My brother will likely be hosting the Holiday at his apartment in Atlanta. My mom is in Mexico and Dad is in the Keys.
I'm sure we'll all discover the true meaning of Christmas lies in our hearts, though, because that's what happens, right?
I love Mike so much! Even when he spills coffee all over my creamy new bathrobe while trying to kiss me on the sofa.
11:41 a.m. ::
prev :: next