Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

Michaela Jamil Barno

January 05, 2005
I'm ENGAGED.

There's this hunk of diamond-inlaid platinum on my left ring finger and then a gorgeous man who keeps introducing me as his "fiancee".

The holidays have been scattered. Full of these brilliant moments of love and family and a realization that Mike and I are the beginnings of more family. We will have descendents.

So much happening and I ache for my friends. The rocks who I cannot get in proximity to very easily.

Carrie Beth. Todd. Asit. and more...

So help me when I'm finally financially stable and graduated and have my merry married life to invite you all to there will be room to spare. My house will always be yours. It'll smell wonderful, too.

So my ring? Mike made it himself. He carved it out of wax and then sent it to Atlanta to have a jeweler cast it in platinum and put the perfect, delicate, 1/2 carrat princess-cut diamond that is as clear as the day you were born in the center of it. The band has four spires, like the center-piece of a great bridge, that rise up together in the middle to make the metal flush with the stone.

Frank Lloyd Wright might have designed this and I would have believed it.

Hopefully I'll get accepted to University of South Carolina in the fall. praypraypray. Because three years is just barely enough time to plan the wedding I want to have and earn a PhD.

11:15 a.m. ::
prev :: next