Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

while I study I remember

September 17, 2003
I'm here today, and it's Wednesday, and both of my windows are opened - on opposite ends of the apartment - so this magical breeze just runs straght through.

It's only four-thirty and there are already cicadas getting their bows tuned for the twilight. I love that I imitated cicada wings for my tattoo.

Today I was thinking about my brother, John, and about how he used to insert Mr. Potato Head pieces into his respective orifices, and he would do so with such seriousness and deliberativeness. It was not meant to be funny.

Perhaps he didn't even intend to have been seen; he was so young, though, I doubt he was concerned with other people's responses anyway.

That's just the sort of person he is.

Nothing interesting is happening today.

Yoga in an hour.

This is the compilation I'm mailing tomorrow:

The Shins girl inform me

Yo La Tengo sugarcube

Built to Spill carry the zero

Death Cab for Cutie amputations

Ralph Stanley two coats

Iron and Wine angry blade

Paul Simon she moves on

Stevie Wonder i believe

Jeff Buckley lover, you should've come over

Olivia Tremor Control i have been floated

Neutral Milk Hotel gardenhead/leave me alone

Rooney daisy duke

Longwave tidal wave

Interpol nyc

Modest Mouse heart cooks brain

Pavement spit on a stranger

Badly Drawn Boy pissing in the wind

The Black Heart Procession a light so dim

A lot of old favorites, if you know my music-listening habits well, but a few new ones, too. Good lyrics all, and excellent rock'n'roll.

4:37 p.m. ::
prev :: next