Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

walkmen

November 20, 2003
Not a serious problem.

I walked home with Heather yesterday and we had a cup of tea and watched the sun set while discussing the tiny "signs" we for-what-ever-reason believe our "true love" will exhibit. It was a low-toned conversation and very sleep-over girl-friend esque and I really enjoyed it.

Then I borrowed her bike home and discovered muscles I think I was aware of as a preteen.

Matthew called me. I wish I could comfort him comprable to the way he delights me. Perhaps being here is good for that. I hope so.

When I finally went to bed last night and finally fell asleep, I then nearly slept all day. Why is it that difficulty to fall asleep is then realized as difficulty to wake up?

Walking to school today I saw Joe's car at his house. Yes, I stopped in, and we talked. Chatted. Lightly.

So we are going to the opera together tomorrow. Anything that was uncomfortable was probably an illusion to me. I hope that by continuing to hang out with him things will just seem perfectly natural eventually.

Tonight I'm going to sing Bryan Adams' Everything I Do I Do It For You because I'd like to sing that at my father's wedding so I'll practice on the Bears' crowd.

I got the ivitation to my father's wedding yesterday. Tarnished and sullied now seems the exciting purity of all the invitations I receive from my friends. I feel my father transgresses the sanctity of marriage by making such a big deal of this. But I'm over reacting so don't ask me for an explanation.

6:02 p.m. ::
prev :: next