Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

sleep on your left side...

February 16, 2004
...keep your sword-hand free

I'm trying to remember what it feels like to have my own house, as I make phone calls all over town to find one that sounds like "home".

Bloomington is great though.

2 Bedrooms, basement, washer and dryer, enclosed porch, pine floors, lawn care provided, and cats allowed for only $780 a month.

Walk to school.

I slept too late today because I screwed up my alarm clock trying to hit snooze.

At ten I stood in my bathrobe and debated how I ought to successfully arrive at school in half an hour for the study group, which lead me to dial Joe.

"I'll be there in 2 minutes," he said. "Are you ready?"

I'd been awake for 2 minutes, and was totally not-dressed, but I said yes, and in 3 minutes I was out the door.

Joe and I haven't been hanging out at all for two weeks, but I decided since he only calls me when he needs something then I'll only call him for the same reasons.

I feel dirty today, and sloppy, but no one cares. I've noticed most people looking altogether like shit this Monday. My lunch had black beans and cucumbers in a wrap, so at least my insides are fed.

note to self: never try and explain a game of "notdork" to a group of physicists

So, Aaron's father is on sebatical in Cambridge, England -- where I studied for a semester in '99 -- and Aaron is going to visit in May.

What do I have to do to get in on that trip? I asked Maggie. "Him" she replied. Don't know how I missed that joke.

Aaron asked where he should go, and I said the Eagle, where the discovery of the double helix was announced.

Note to self #2: never talk to a researcher of DNA like there's something he doesn't already know.

It happened to be my favorite pub.

3:07 p.m. ::
prev :: next