Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

tryyyyyyyiiiieeee, just a little bit harder

October 03, 2003
I didn't feel bad about scrubbing my ass with a frog until I saw the look on his face afterwards.

I'm about to put on some makeup before going to visit with my Japanese professor. He's not good at explaining things, and lots of people hate him brutally. So I decided to kick it with ole Dr. I-Teacher-You-Not and build a little report. Hopefully I don't blow it for myself.

Last night was not so much fun, for whatever reason. I don't know what made the difference. The emcee was cute, the liquor was hard, the music was good.

I sang Slow Hand and Steely Dan's Do It Again. Maybe I should have drank beer instead of a "Hairy Bear".

This chick who knows the physicists came out last night - I've met her once before - and she has her neck pierced and lotsa tattoos. I guess she thinks I don't suck, because she invited me to a "huge", "famous" Halloween party at a prof's house.

Word on the street is that Kareem has a fiance. huh.

Tonight I'm going to hang out with a couple of ling girls and go to see Over the Rhine here in town. I love that band (I say as I sit here thumping to Q-Tip and Abstract). Or, I used to love that band. I think I love the memory of that band.

Tomorrow I want to hang out with Joe. He's the guy I "met" on Tuesday.

I just want him to take me out so I can flirt with him because he's cute and seems harmless.

I'm probably PMSing, and that's probably why I'm saying that. I'll try not to cock-tease too badly. I don't like being girly and foolish, especially premeditatedly so, but whatever.

I don't feel good today.

But I'm trying really hard - I don't know what it is I hope to accomplish, but I feel myself trying really hard all the time. I had two of my neighbors over last evening and made a pot of coffee and we talked about pelvic exams (as per usual for when three young women meet for the first time). Nice girls. I'm joining the ling club. I invited two girls out tonight. I'm going to visit with a professor. I tip my bartenders and call the emcee "sweety" and tell the busdriver "thankyou".

2:32 p.m. ::
prev :: next