Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

squirrelly

April 13, 2005
My mother called me last night to tell me,

...for I know the plans I have for you; plans to prosper you - and not to harm you; plans to give you hope and a future.

I just wish that if God knows my future, and that His plans for me don't involve harm, then he would let me know what the plan is.

If I'm the Pinball Wizzard, then I tell you that even we wizzards mistrust the outcome sometimes. I mean, one false move and there's no telling what sort of set back it could put me into.

On the otherhand, I don't even know the difference between false and positive moves at this point in the game. Everything I've done seemed right so far.

But none of my outcomes are what I was working for.

Mama says I'm a control freak. She says I need to learn how to trust God. I'm pretty sure the Pinball Wizzard probably has learned to trust his remaining senses better than I have.

I'm more like a deaf, dumb, and blind kid who keeps trying to will those senses back.

Aparently, I also talk way too much and ought to be more consice and to the point. Maybe I'll just stop talking altogether.

3:24 p.m. ::
prev :: next