Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

slow walking slow talking

October 12, 2003
He went and got romantic on me. From Friday night until today (Sunday morning) we've been having a really good time. I mean, we actually went out yesterday, to a fire tower to look at fall colors. Then we patio-dined on the square, watched the Cubs game, rented a movie, and slept late.

he owns his own house because he plays the stockmarket... um, his grandma used to read the Wallstreet Journal to him

I want to cook for him so badly.

Maggie is having the most absolutely blessed time ever in NYC. I almost feel like my year there was just to prime her for being able to go. I will totally accept all the struggles and sadness that I felt up there just to know they encouraged her to have the time of her life.

My alcohoroscope is completely accurate. It says I can drink without changing my behavior much and am articulate, making it hard to tell if I'm drunk, until I do something like puke on your shoe.

I dance in the middle of the street and sing for strangers even when I'm sober. It's true.

It said geminis can flirt successfully an uninfuriatingly with several people at once - which is *completely* true. Case in point: Eric, Michael, and Riley.

When I'm in NY I'll stop in for an "internal combustion" shot (tequila and tabasco).

It is also accurate for blankwave and asitwere. Cheers, boys.

So another 3000GT pulled up next to us at a stop light. Joe complimented the driver and likewise... exchanged years... Joe complimented the guy's model, "yeah, but it's no VR-4" the other guy said. Then I found myself pressed against the head-rest in a white-trash moment made for Indiana as we abandoned the SL driver at the intersection.

I swear: he only drives like an asshole.

::sigh::

Frequent touching must be good for one's complexion, for I find mine softer now. This is the most frequent physicality I've had in *years*. On the other hand, it does make me more aware of any blemishes I might have. Bruises, razor burn, anything. Whatever.

4:29 p.m. ::
prev :: next