Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

that rain-kiss in Spiderman = GAY

July 24, 2003
So, while I got the tattoo finished last night Kasey called. He's been on this, "I just wanted to hear your voice" kick that's really cute.

Then Tylere called me, while watching a Sox game. He said he thought of me the other day while reading about an account from a linguistics classroom.

The teacher said in English a double negative makes a positive, but in some languages a double negative is still negative. Furthermore, the teacher added, in no language does a double positive make a negative.

"Yeah right!" said one student.

Oh, how I laughed. It was perfect.

Tylere said soon I'd be home and have him there to finish my sandwiches.

Then Asit showed up and got the final photos, so the hour and a half went quickly since I had so many people to talk to me.

Then we drank and laughed and I was truly blessed by the people who showed up. I mean, really. I am so honored by the display of love shown me by all the people who were there last night.

I had two shots of tequila that had tabasco sauce in it.

Five girls came to see me.

Kasey drove down just in time to see me distribute final kisses and then take me home to Long Island.

I wish I could freaking figure out how I feel about that boy. I mean, he makes me nuts and silly, and I love his touch and his kisses. Talking to him is fun and funny and interesting. Oh, and he thinks I'm the shit. So I know the general idea right now is, "good, and very good," but with that comes so much caution and trepidation.

I'm glad to be leaving tomorrow, where he is concerned. Then he can woo me from afar and slowly convince my iron-clad heart that true love does exist...

I'm just kidding. But he says stuff like that. I can't help but laugh.

Okay, well, I'm going to go get the rest of my shit together so I can move tomorrow.

10:36 a.m. ::
prev :: next