Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

keep you posted

July 31, 2003
Okay, so it's Thursday now and I've been gone for nearly a week.

But you see, I'm having difficulty because I'm at home, now, with my family, and family is not something I discuss often in my journal. Written, electronic, or otherwise.

And I will continue to not divulge the details of my family. If you know you know, and if you don't then it's not your business.

But the simple picture of my life right now is living in my mother's guest-bedroom. My bedroom was taken down immediately after I began my sophomore year of college. And this house, where my mother lives, is directly next door to the house I grew up in.

Muriah - my almost-thirty-year-old sister - lives in the house where we grew up, and is directly next door.

Both my mother and my sister have husbands which they picked up since I left home for college, and I enjoy both of them thoroughly.

My brothers - John and Nathanael - live in an apartment complex about ten miles away. The older boy lives with his sometimes-girlfriend Katie, and the younger lives with my father.

Tonight we are supposed to all have dinner at Everybody's Pizza by Emory University, as per usual for the last twenty-five years, despite the fact that I have no desire to eat Georgia Pizza.

My sister returned from a roadtrip through Montana, the Dekotas, Colorado, etc., two days before I returned from New York, so we've been frought with tales of our travels.

Mama cooks the best Mexican food, as is the custom since marrying her Mexican husband five years ago.

My brothers smoke my cigarettes.

I've been sleeping late and not doing much since getting here. Mama won't look at my tattoo, and I've not shown it to her, either, so we're both in agreement to avoid that confrontation.

My sister thinks it's pretty, though, and so do my brothers.

Muriah and Mama ask cute questions about Kasey, but my brothers worry that he's severly less than perfect, and I've been down that road before.

Amrin was supposed to have been hanging out with me, his mother is in town with his younger brother, and she called me from California to tell me she wanted me there. I haven't heard from her since she got to Tennessee, though, so hopefully Amrin told her that we haven't seen each other in over a year and hardly talk and the last time we hung out he left me in tears. Maybe he told his mother that and she'll stop wanting to see me so badly.

I have not seen anyone besides my mother and my three siblings. The rest will come in time.

I'm becoming rejuvinated right now.

I'm debriefing from New York so that I can go back to living in the real world.

My life is fat and lazy, but I love it.

11:38 a.m. ::
prev :: next