Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

I'm just a plane ride away

February 11, 2004
I just have to explain why /d/ and /g/ are in complimentary distribution in Kiowa in all contexts except the pronomial prefixes... and my professor is confused (but fascinated) as well.

If I bust ass for four hours, then I should have time to go out with Aaron tonight.

I just pulled two conversational hearts out of my bag that say, "magic".

I don't buy magic anymore. I did, like in this entry, but that was a misconception.

But I do believe time ebbs and flows and rotates and spins and what once was good may now be bad but it will return to good again.

The task of life is to remember what might now be bad, so that when the good cycles back in we appreciate it more.

Like mama says, "pain is the spoon that scoops you out to increase your capacity for joy."

It's not so much that good times get better, but your ability to appreciate them grows richer.

Like after the snow melts: it's not that one spring is more magnificent than the last, but the contrast to the snow makes it prominent, and it's comparison to the memory of the joy of springs past refines your appriciation.

When he shaves off the beard, it's the same face, but it's more special because it's been so long since I've seen the face that reminds me of so much good.

In addition, it's always important to have a backup plan.

11:59 a.m. ::
prev :: next