Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

open your curtains

September 24, 2003
It takes up a lot of time for me to keep up with all the people I keep in touch with, you know? Maybe I'll make a ledger of all of them with little details off to the side.

Last night I went to a shitty dance club for a karaoke contest - which I of course did not win - with a girl from my department.

I sang a lot of country music, but it wasn't until late in the night when I did "You're So Vain" and "Old Time Rock'n'Roll" and "Smooth Criminal" that people started liking me. Perhaps I was sounding better. Perhaps they were drunker. Maybe I don't sing country well.

I was accused of having, "all the right moves," though.

Which means the girl I was with could really sing, but I got away with not really singing that well.

I'm going again and again and again and I'll get better... you just wait... and then one day it'll be me and a band and you little shits in the crowd wondering how to get into my pants. If you aren't already.

I'm tired today, after yesterday's 12-hours on campus and then five hours in a bar, so I'm going to read (like I do every day) and maybe cook this chicken I have, and then go to yoga.

I'm irritable today, too... but there's nothing any of you can do about that so nevermind.

1:26 p.m. ::
prev :: next