Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

munchkin

July 21, 2003
Asit and I had a great time Friday night. His roommate, Michelle, is really going to work out well for him, I think, and I'm glad he's not all alone without a girl-buddy after I'm gone.

We drank a little out - about three drinks - then we decided to just sit in the apartment and drink six packs.

I hastled a douchebag in a deli who called Heineken "ghetto fabulous".

crack your ass a beer open

To my surprise Kasey called me at midnight, saying he was "on his way", and would be there in an hour. Earlier that day I'd given him a woman-y challenge of "You must see me Friday night; I'll take no excuses" just to see what he'd do.

Well... he drove all the way into the city and picked my ass up.

He partied for about an hour and a half first, though, with me and Asit, and then he asked Asit for his... permission(?) to take me home with him.

The entire drive to Westchester I spent concentrating on *not* puking. I felt really queazy, though.

I felt retarded, too.

Here I was loaded, feeling ill, and in a car with a guy who's crazy about me and had driven an hour just to have me in his bed with him...

Fortunately I'm tough and I made it.

All I'm going to say about my two-nights and one-day in his home is that I was able to see his Aunt's collection of Alphonse Mucha lithograph *originals*. Mucha is my all time favorite artist and the only place I've ever seen his originals were at the Mucha museum in Prague.

Yeah, I'm talking about the Czech Republic.

Come to find out his aunt has the largest collection on the East Coast - or something - and she even had my (right now) favorite.

I was back in the Village in time for one last brunch at Essex Lounge. Shawn even came down from Albany to see me again.

One last afternoon nap after brunch drinks.

Asit drove me home.

I think I can do without one last fucking night in Penn Station.

Wednesday night I go in to get my tattoo finished, after which will be a get-together at Patio. My last time seeing them all - for now.

4:34 p.m. ::
prev :: next