Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

you shouldn't expect more than this on a Thursday

April 10, 2003
I bought three more cd's yesterday.

Here is my justification: I'm using this year in between schools to build a huge music center around which I may revolve until there is once again money at my disposal.

There was no money in college -- and there will be no money in grad school.

Two Built to Spill cd's and the new Ataris.

The former band needs no validation from little ole me, but on the latter, I think the lyrics are exceptional for their sub-set withing thier musical genre, and the stylings are tight. I enjoyed it more by the third listening, which is good.

Once again, though, I'm not pop-anything.

Indie pop.

Punk pop.

Pop punk.

Pop rocks.

Like I've said before, I have no sweet tooth, and that goes for music, too.

I'm rock'n'roll.

Meat'n'potatoes.

I recommend a band called Califone.

Someone who likes Coke and the Braves is the type of person who would hate black people.

I've begun communicating with real estate agencies in Bloomington to help me find an apartment. This will be the first time I live alone.

When I had the house in Tennessee, I could never sleep there by myself. In order to fall asleep without hours of panic and hyper-active imagination I would have to wear myself out. Get a little drunk and chain smoke so I sort of passed out.

I'm not looking forward to getting to know a new place, and having to learn all the night-sounds all alone.

I'm going to start talking to myself worse than I already do.

How come I got so old without growing up?

8:40 a.m. ::
prev :: next