Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

Woah: 3 in a day?

July 17, 2003
I cannot stop listening to Tom Waits today. I've got this "Beautiful Maladies" album and it's just goin round and round. It's been one of those albums I've owned, but listened to rarely - rather, not "absorbed yet" - but would have later.

Today, though it's like I'm thinking if I listen to his favorite musician then I'll somehow know him better. Be closer to him.

I'm really really glad I'm leaving because I would surely lose control if I stayed here near him.

At a distance I will be forced to not be foolish.

I will also be able to maintain my decisions-for-one lifestyle.

I'm scared at how natural I feel around him.

I'm scared of breaking his heart.

But I can't wait to see him again.

Deep down inside I know this is good.

3:45 p.m. ::
prev :: next