Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

The Joke Has Come Upon Thee

June 23, 2003
I eat salt and vinegar potato chips. Exclusively.

My little girl's boyfriend calls them "armpit potato chips".

From now on that's what I'm going to call them, too.

Yesterday I began packing because it does seem possible that I could ship all my belongings to Atlanta and then fly myself down instead of having mama drive all the way.

She said she's been not feeling well lately, anyway. No telling what she has. She won't go to the doctor for fear that the diagnosis is bad.

I'm the same way. I've had some "symptoms" for a year or so... but I don't have insurance.

Mama also told me that the weather in Georgia was beautiful yesterday. After weeks of rain it had become more beautiful than she remembered summer ever having been.

I told her I was sick, and that the rain here was making me sad, so she promised to send me the beautiful weather today.

Anyone in NY can see that she kept her promise.

As I drove V to the stable this morning and felt the heat I realized all the songs I am supposed to put on the compilation for my d-land boyfriend. When I got home there in the mail for me was a compilation from him.

Nick and I are in sync. My synchronised sweetheart.

The whole day resonates with joy and hope and promise. It's a just so Monday. I think I'll have a cookout for all the kids tonight out on the patio.

Matthew locked his journal today and it sort of disturbed all the light-heartedness I was tra-la-la-ing moments before. I honestly don't believe he's intentionally locked me out. But it just felt really cold because there's no emails for me.

I'm over-reacting.

I'm going to let tank-tops, skirts, flip-flops, good-music, cantelope, sunshine, and sweet iced-tea make me cheery again.

2:12 p.m. ::
prev :: next