Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

Heart Cooks Brain

June 30, 2004
Sleeping is a little better but not entirely so I purchased drugs today.

Like my friend said, in six weeks I won't be living alone so why continue to try and beat this thing? I should just enjoy my summer.

I've been on my feet all day. Such is the life of the woman who owned no car.

There was a conversation a week ago between me and my friend Amelia where she criticized the way I make her feel as a friend. I was a little surprised that in under six months I was able to captivate her, annoy her, hurt her feelings, and witness her resolve to make things work.

The situation is not altogether unusual for me, but in general my friends rarely have complaints on how poorly I've treated them.

In the last week, though, I've collected my thoughts and we shall discuss again.

The point is that I have been spending many hours alone in the last year, and basically only go out with people who invite me out. Sort of goes back to the no-car thing.

Only now am I beginning to finish the first cycle of life here, and not everyone I've met is the sort of person I want to spend time with.

Only now do I feel like I'm at a point where I can begin to chose my friends.

Ugh. I'm irritated. But there are ground hogs, at least, and yellow finches.

And a man who loves me so much it's ridiculous!

2:46 p.m. ::
prev :: next