Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

Give Me Strength

May 03, 2004
I've been so busy lately with finishing up the semester that I've forgotten to write about anything fun that happens.

For instance, last Sunday I saw Sufjan Stevens and Denison Whitmer play for F R E E here in good ole Bloomington. It was a beautiful show.

NOTDORK

On top of that, I ran into a dude I've known for eight years. We went to college together and I hadn't seen since last summer. I knew he and his wife moved to Indianapolis, but I it still was so weird when he just rolled into my town and we got to hang out.

He and I were really good buddies back in 1996 when I was a freshman in college.

This past Saturday night I went out bowling for my friend Jason's birthday. We all had to use aliases, and most people had Big Lebowski themed names, but mine was "Eliza Day", because I love Nick Cave and his bad seeds.

Mike's name was "The Luv Roboto".

My mother's husband likened him to "the Love Robot", and then later explained he was refering to Jude Law's character in AI.

Never saw it, but I'll claim it.

Oh, that reminds me... my boyfriend finally made himself a Friendster profile so any of you who delight in all things Friendster can check him out.

This evening: phonetics final

Tomorrow: phonetics project

Thursday: Mike turns 24 (he's a grown man, I promise!)

Friday: math final due; I throw a party for Mikey

Saturday: I sleep all fucking day long

Sunday: Tylere comes!

...

Then Thursday the 13th I get to meet the woman who raised my man.

That's exciting.

Other than that, I'm completely scared once again that nothing is going to work out with graduate school.

3:47 p.m. ::
prev :: next