Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

I fancy myself a gypsy

July 15, 2003
I think I'm panicking right now.

V is at a camp in Vermont until next Monday which means I will have four days left with her after her return.

I don't think I'll have time to see Siren Fest or the White Stripes. I just can't spend the time there.

My bosses want the night of the White Stripes to be our farewell dinner together, and next Saturday should be spent with as many different people as possible.

I never thought I'd say that, though.

For some reason Asit and Kasey seems more important than Modest Mouse.

Oh, and my phone battery died because I left my charger at Asit's apartment. So I'm panicky about people maybe needing to get in touch with me. Like my tattoo artist.

I tried checking my messages before it died, and Tylere had called me three times yesterday. I wonder if he got that email I sent him. I'm not so worried there, though, because I'll see him soon enough.

Packing isn't that big of a deal, or getting the car.

Oh, money is sort of scaring me, though.

I'm realizing that the next nine months I won't have a job and will have to budget. My loans are hefty, though, and they all came through, and I also get $750 a semester stipend.

That's nothing in NYC but out in the rest of the world that could pay my electric bill for an entire year.

I think I just feel behind on things.

Like I need to catch up.

Like there's too much for me to finish in not enough time and something is going to be forgotten.

This is the last shot, too.

If I don't hit it all now then it's over.

Because I'm leaving.

Ten Days.

I have to leave this computer now and not return to it until tonight. I must get work done and feel accomplished. I deserve to feel prepared.

I'm really, really anxious right now.

Neurotic!

9:18 a.m. ::
prev :: next