Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

dance me to the end of love

March 31, 2004
My conversation with Muriah yesterday morning was tonic for us both.

The day seemed casual and rainy but not troublesome.

Mike had me home by 8:00am - as he does every morning - and at 1:00 in the afternoon I took my second math exam.

I felt as though I had never attended a single class-period because I recognized none of the problems. Other people feel as retarded as I: but this is unexplainable.

I studied for four hours yesterday with tutors and study groups and still I took it in the ass.

As is the case with a poor performance: it tainted the remainder of my afternoon.

In phonology I faced some OT theory that hit me as being completely bogus. Even the professor knew before hand that I would not agree with it.

The analysis is supposed to happen in parrallel, and yet they continue to generate intermediate representations. I don't care enough to reorganize the theory, though.

JM said no money: just experience. I'll do it any way.

Mike met me outside of class and back at my place I cooked a southern pork-chops-and-gravy dinner.

This morning there was coffee made when I(/he) dragged my ass out of bed.

After I put on my shoes he handed me a coat of his and said the temperature had dropped.

When we got out to the truck it was already running with the heat on.

He's so fucking cool.

Because even when he's not feeling romantic and flirty (and possibly even shitty) it doesn't affect his other expressions of kindness.

My sister and her husband will be here this weekend.

10:01 a.m. ::
prev :: next