Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

Corn Flake Girl

November 25, 2002
Facts facts facts.

The truth of the matter isn't the story.

I put down facts to make a hard copy, but any other purpose is beyond me.

Just because shit happens a certain way doesn't mean that's the way things are.

Quote me on that.

You know those people who would take off for the winter to work on a Christmas tree farm? The job would be under the most dire conditions and with the most unruly bastards, but he would endure the driving snow and the gritty food just to come home the day before Christmas with a thousand dollars then "saved" so he could go back to school in January?

Life at the Christmas Tree Farm was never to be considered real life. It was interim-world-to-be-endured-for-a-specific-purpose.

My life is never to be assumed to be my reality. It is a means to an end; the end of debt and the end of just talking about grad school.

If my life is not my reality, then what is? you might ask.

This is the temporary life I have chosen to live, but in reality I am a ... oh God...

I just remembered something else I said on Friday night....

Frail, frail words.

11:17 p.m. ::
prev :: next