Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

breaking even is an even break

March 04, 2004
I'm sorry, but I'll never be your best friend. I'm NO ONES best friend. I never have been and I probably never will be. In fact, I'm not very good at beign a "good" friend either. Bot don't be fooled, you are an important person to me and I will still call you my friend even if you consider me someone who "used you when I needed you" or "ungrateful"...I'm unreliable and selfish. Perhaps the less you need me, the better friends we can be. I don't know what else to tell you.

Joe

I think that speaks for itself.

I thanked him for the high-five and told him it's cool.

Today is not taking it easy on me at all. Rain and the Wu Tang Clan are with me wherever I walk. The strain of a phonetics prospectus will hopefully prove itself to be more simple than I complain. My midterm yesterday was more simple than I anticipated.

Day by day I get things done but I'm really doubting that that's all that is expected of me. I don't so much think that just doing the work is good enough.

3:27 p.m. ::
prev :: next