Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

I've Joined the Club

March 12, 2003

This is my new membership because I was told earlier today that I use the fuck word two out of every three entries so I decided I need some goddam compadres, y'know?

I received three phone calls today, which is not usual because the kind of people I'm friends with are the kinds of people who don't like phones (except for Asit).

Firstly: Nancy, who was in the car on her way to South Carolina. She's so much like me, except I'm older, but I love her abundantly.

Secondly: My mother. She was bitching about my cell-phone bill being over a hundred dollars. My issues with this are...

#1: She doesn't let me pay for it myself, but she reserves the right to bitch if I talk to much

#2: She calls me during my high-priced day-time minutes to bitch about me using too many high-priced day-time minutes, and

#3: I've been very conservative with my talking, but last month was February, and if it took a $102 phone bill to help me cope through that mutherfuck of a month, then so be it.

Thirdly: The chair from the graduate department of linguistics at Indiana University called to tell me I am the recipient of a fellowship that will award me in-state tuition and $1,500 a term.

!YAY!YAY!YAY!YAY!YAY!YAY!YAY!YAY!YAY!YAY!YAY!YAY!YAY!YAY!

I'm now going to apply for a position as a grad-student-instructor. That would put me in my dream world next fall if I'm both in school, and teaching.

I'm so happy!

I'm also happy that while in Philly next weekend I'll get to finally do some blow with the butt of my P-funk cigarettes (Parlaiments, sorry) because satchmo3 is gonna be a big spender.

I've got a suspision, too, that Tylere eggs me on becuase he enjoys the way other guys envy him of the attnetion he gets from me. I'm not talking about me, I'm talking about this guy puffing out his chest because some girl he knows will stop at NOTHING to prove her love to him.

This occured to me while we on the phone yesterday. He was clearly buzzed after a night in the pubs, and I know his roommate was there in the room with him. I gathered his roommate knew who I was (even though I don't know him). And just from some of the things Tylere said it made me feel like he was just posturing for his dude. I could imagine him getting off the phone and giving the "dude, she totaly wants me!" and then the roommate's reply of, "dude, that package rules! you tha man!"

No. They don't really talk like that.

I'm sure I'm a little paranoid right now, and I'm also sure it doesn't matter, and I'm even more sure that whatever will be will be, because it always is.

7:14 p.m. ::
prev :: next