Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

I'm Just Second-Hand News

April 22, 2004
I mention to him that today will be hell and I need to be up early... he had me home by 7:30. Half an hour earlier than usual, and he has basically nothing to do today.

My classes will be over next week and I don't know if I have enough hours to finish everything so I'm a little worried and frustrated.

But things cannot be too bad because every night when I'm finished studying my Man comes and picks me up and makes me laugh and puts me to bed with kisses.

He is such a balm.

Pure tonic.

Think of me this week, though.

Think of all the stress I have as I prepare an accoustical analysis of African American diphthongs.

Think of the strain as I develop a new analysis of a Native American language that has NOT been analysed in the "new theory".

Think of me as I draw out neural models of logical reasoning and cognition and finish my 50-problem comprehensive journal problems.

Think of me as I begin learning the hypotheses and methods of JM's research so I can begin work in his lab.

It will not be easy, and I just might die.

But I just might finish: one year of grad school down!

7:48 a.m. ::
prev :: next