Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

I'll turn my frown in any direction I damn-well please

May 08, 2003
What a day. What a week. I hate being moody, sorrowful, a downer.

I feel like people read this and are like,

"aye! better not talk to her!"

In conversation I'm fine.

In solitude I'm a wreck. Sometimes.

I listened to the Sex Pistols all day to clear my mind.

fuckthefuckingfuck

Good things:

#1: email from Carrie Beth in Germany every morning when I wake up

#2: got an email from my cousin, Shea, who doesn't write during snow-boarding season, because he's a very busy instructor out in South Lake Tahoe, CA, but I got an update today

#3: I have a ticket to the Field Day Festival

#4: I talked to Glen on IM last night after months of nothing: he told me he'd had a dream we were *together* but not *doing anything* and I was flattered

#5: Finally found Tylere and talked for ten minutes last night

#6: Talked to hapithoughts last night while smoking the brains from my head and we decided to all hang out in Boston for mine and scanzilla's birthday.

#7: I bought an aero-matress (finally) for Asit's house *fortunately the adapter isn't in Colorado...yet*

#8: Nathanael is planning to visit later this month

#9: tomorrow is Friday and I can get drunk

#10: Tonight is NBC Must-See TV and I love Friends, Scrubs, and Will&Grace because after all I am *just* a woman.

This morning's entry is still rattling my rib-cage. But the taste of choked-back tears makes my stomach turn, and I'm tired, irritated, frustrated, and unimpressed with how thoroughly I allow myself to wallow in pity.

So I cleaned up. Dressed in black and gray. Painted on a face. Listened to the Sex Pistols. And now I'll go cook dinner.

Come on.

Somebody tell me a joke.

Let's laugh.

It's a fucking party!

3:44 p.m. ::
prev :: next