Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

Tuesday is from Mars

September 09, 2003
Perhaps today is better, because it is ten a.m. and I'm ready to go to school, and class starts at one.

I never did all my reading, though, but it isn't enough catching up to constitute "falling behind".

The class I had been wait-listed for let me in, which is good for two reasons:

1. it's a philosophical perspective to cognitive science and a good introduction to the field

2. it's taught by the chair of the department so I have the opportunity to be "known" in my first semester.

That doesn't mean I intend to sleep with him.

I talked to Little Spears yesterday for quite a while, when I only hoped to pass time until the bus arrived, but instead we talked until I had walked all the way home. I needed his address, and to know what Tylere had been up to lately, but once we got talking I guess I needed more.

I think I'm depressed.

I think my brain is having a difficult time processing the weight of it's own achievements.

As if I'd be happier waiting tables and driving a beat-up Mazda.

No - wait, I wasn't happier then.

Perhaps it's not depression in the form of "sad" but "scared". That makes more sense.

So talking to Spears made me feel a little better, and I got some reading done last night.

For some reason I have to reinstall Windows because something is fucked up and I can't download Acrobat Reader and I can't read my prof's papers for me without going to the library.

I need groceries.

I also need to want to wake up every morning. There is no good explanation as to why this is a problem, but it is.

If I didn't believe in the Holy Spirit I'd be freaked out by the email I got today, because it was perfect for me. My dearest Rosemary sent me an email, which we're not regular in doing, and it basically spoke to my needs right now exactly as I am feeling.

I love Rosemary so much, and miss her too.

i don't want new friends i want my old ones

But I need groceries so I guess I'll call someone for a favor.

MY FUCKING FAVORITE GODDAM THING TO DO!

Okay, I'm going to school now, without reading my chapter on The Methods of Cognitive Neuroscience.

10:18 a.m. ::
prev :: next