Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

talking shit about a pretty sunset

May 29, 2003

Independent-Minded Cat Shits Outside The Box

What a lovely day!!

If anyone needs my love today just call me and I'll give it freely, because I feel full of it: thanks to my mother.

Please go back a page and read today's actual entry (for some reason I just didn't want it up front, so I'm writing this now).

Suffolk County needs the Field Day Festival so badly, and I need the rest of 2003 to not be sent down the shitter on account of me not seeing the Beastie Boys. Again.

I bought a cd yesterday of a band called The Divorce who I'd never heard of, but the case said it was produced my Aaron Sprinkle - who represents most of the music scene I came up on - and I support independent music.

Oh, and it doesn't suck.

I also bought an Idlewild CD for no other reason than that onlydistance recommended it to me about six months ago. Nice album: doesn't suck, either.

And lets not forget Modest Mouse, too: I bought that This is a Long Drive For Someone With Nothing to Think About album. God, I love this band!! They're all *mine*, too, in the same way YOU think they're all YOURS. I needed something to feel that way about, this time last year especially.

(2002 was the Year of the Horse: supposedly all 1978 kids were to be blessed by 2002: what the fuck happened?)

It looks like I'll get to see the Mouse on Coney Island, too, since Mama's not coming to move me out until the last weekend in July. yee-haw

For some reason yesterday I couldn't stop listening to "3rd Planet" (from The Moon and Antarctica). It is seriously one of the greatest pieces of music I've ever heard, and lyrically it's unsurpassable.

everything that keeps me together is falling apart; I've got this thing that I consider my only art of fucking people over

Everyone must go read The Onion now because the latest edition is the shit.

I didn't make pot roast yesterday, I made lasagna, today's the roast.

11:31 a.m. ::
prev :: next