Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

the sun is heating the asphalt

May 05, 2004
And I'm rounding third now...

My Muddy Water's collection is impressive, to me. I really do have a lot of blues for a young woman of my disposition.

I haven't listened to much music in the last couple of weeks and I miss it.

I mean, I've been so busy on campus and studying and writing papers or passed out face down in a puddle of my own brain leaking out of my eye-balls that I haven't had my constant stream of rock penetrating my cortex.

Sometimes I think of certain tunes and smile wantonly as I reminisce (had to look that one up to spell it) about days of freedom.

But my freedom is on my horrizon now.

My exam, paper, and project that were all due yesterday and the day before have been delivered and all I lack is to complete my math take-home.

Friday night I'm throwing a "Siete de Mayo Fiesta" for Mikey. Saturday is another party. Sunday Tylere will be here (which implies a bender), and then a week from tomorrow I meet the family of my beloved.

For, like, a week we'll have to be sneaky to fool around. I'm looking forward to it. Like, one time we made out in a boy's bathroom at this school and it was so hilarious. Sexy.

Mike and I went to the hardware store last night and it made me want to build my own house so badly. I seriously think I would just totally get into collaborating with an architect to design the perfect custom home.

Big kitchen, a serious office, and a hott den. And a playground for my kids, which will be built on a huge cement slab in the backyard so they grow up tough.

10:35 a.m. ::
prev :: next