Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

smoke 'em if you've got 'em

October 18, 2004
I'm one course away from a Master's degree.
I've covered all the theory of language without actually studying any language in particular...
"Structure of Hungarian" will satisfy my requirement.

I want to have time to crochet. When it's cold I also feel like I deserve to be held. Especially since there's a man out there who doesn't think I'm difficult (to love). Who knew I'd be moaning about another cold winter with no tactile interaction, despite the fact I'm no longer alone.

Saturday night I was chased by a man with a chainsaw into a dead-of-night-black corn field near Indianapolis. Then I stood still and closed my eyes - knowing he couldn't touch me - and waited for him to get bored an retreat. Where was my BF? that was effing scary.

the tide is high but I'm holding on
I'm going to be your number one
I'm not the kind of girl who gives up just like that

My sister has not had her husband in her home for several weeks now and she's starting to like it. How strange it is this juxtaposition of two sisters where the one is leaving a man and the other is just falling in love. She's going through transitions which I felt in my life peaked while I lived in NY. I'm five years younger than she is, but it thrills me that she's going through her transitions. She's coming to life. Making music.

It's okay to be where you are, but don't keep doing what you're doing just because it's the thing that you've been doing.

1:51 p.m. ::
prev :: next