Just Circles
thyfirmnessdrawsmyCIRCLESJUSTandmakesmeendwhereibegun

scattered brains

December 19, 2002
Mama called today and got me all excited about Christmas. She's giddy for us her children to be there, and so now I'm giddy, and so I baked sugar cookies and decorated them, and made macadamia-coconut merangues and listened to Bing Crosby. Although that could sound like contrived Christmas doings, I really thought it all up by myself.

I am quite certain I shall not see Tylere again until the summertime. I saw him in October, but haven't been around him truly since August. How horrid would it be if it were even longer? Do you think he would allow for me to never see him again? I'm not panicking, yet, but I mean hypothetically: if I were imobilized, do you think he would just sit down and let me stagnate in his history? There is a bit of me preparing to never see him again at all.

I have absconded with this my favorite picture of him; he's jotting lyrics to a song on a napkin, of course.

But I have little explanation to give you regarding my love of this photo.

Yesterday in the car I heard the radio in a moment between cd's, and the song was "Landslide" a la Dixie Chicks. I paused to sing along, since my knowledge of that song predates my knowledge. I've sung it inumerable times, but as the words,

"I've been afraid of changing, 'cause I've built my life around you."

hit my mind, my voice sobbed, and tears escaped my lashes, and I paused before putting in the Beastie Boys.

Who is my life built around?

Me, for all I can figure.

Is that why I cried?

Or was it the fear of changing part?

One doesn't hardly stay single for three and a half years out a fear of changing, does she?

The song is about a landslide -- catastrophie -- that knocks down reflections-- illusions.

I was wracked for a moment to figure it out, but I soon cast off introspection to declare my intentions of freaking a funky beat "like the shit was in a blender," with Ad Rock and Q Tip.

scattered brains.

I thought of some girls today (gurls): Lindsay, Nancy, Mikaela (yah?) while listening to the Dixie Chicks' old cd.... "There's your trouble, you've been seeing double with the wrong one."

scattered brains.

What am I trying to convey here?

How about: I want to go home so I can wake up. I'm tired of dreaming.

When I stole the image of Tylere's hands, I also ganked these shots, too.

This is KC,

which is short for Kock Chugger, and I love him, even though he's too fascinated with his own penis to the point of not wanting to relinquish control of it to a woman. I miss him, and I love him, and I listen to the Flurish cd Tylere "accidentally left in my car" all the time. Okay, I'm lying, but I do give it an ear.

ps, emofaerie, remember that one night.....?

I miss gangster movies... "One second you're trying to save the rain forest and the next you're chugging cock."

12:03 a.m. ::
prev :: next